Day 25. I almost forgot to blog today…

… because I was reading this book. It’s been my world since I grabbed a proof copy a few days ago, and it’s been keeping me from doing pretty much anything.
I won’t get into the story (that’s what Google is for, and proper book blogs), but I’ve found it spellbinding. The writing takes a bit getting used to, but in the end it works. I rarely see this much power in a story, and this much raw humanity in just very small moments.

Also, if you’re into good female characters – here is one.

It’s out at the end of August.

Leave a Reply

