Day 28. A moment of honesty

I have to be very honest about something for a moment:

I am really, really looking forward to this month being over.

Not because I want my spending habits back, or my internet addiction – I’m just really tired of blogging every day, and I cannot wait to remove this activity from my life. It’s been nothing but painful for the last week or two.

I have a fairly busy life (I live in London, of course I do!), so the only time I get around to writing is in the early morning. So each morning I wake up at 5.15am or so, and my first thought is “Oh god. I don’t wanna blog.”

I can’t even remember what I’ve written about most of this month. I just plonk them down early in the morning, schedule them for publication and stop thinking until the next morning at 5.15. I do love writing, but writing daily for publication when it’s not really a priority in my life… nah. I’m not doing that again.

So here it is. Writing for publication is not a priority for me, and I’d much rather do any of these other things:

  • journal
  • write for myself, i.e. poetry or fiction
  • read

I’ll do my very best to make the following couple of days more interesting than just typing “uuuurrrgggghhhh”, though. We can do this.

2 thoughts on “Day 28. A moment of honesty

  1. Mathias says:

    Dein teuer Leser drückt die Daumen. Du hast schon ganz recht…Zeit für Veränderung, hör’ auf die Stimme!

    Aber das bisschen Arbeit soll Dein Projekt nicht so kurz vor knapp stoppen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

